My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

Santa won’t ya bring me?


I obviously don’t “believe” in Santa Clause.  I know that most of the things I want will not be under my tree come Christmas morning…mostly because I threatened Josh with a choke hold and starvation if he broke the rules again this year and spent money that we are supposed to be saving for my number one…(ahem) OUR number one wish.

Josh and I went yesterday and finished up our shopping, and I will admit, we found some really great gifts!  We aren’t doing a whole lot, but it’s nice to finally have some gifts under the tree.  I thought  it would be fun to put together a list of some of the greatest gifts we found this year…

#1

This is one of the most special books I have ever found.  I almost cried reading through it in the store.  It’s the story of a little bear, asking about where she came from, and her mama explaining how they were lonely, and so God gave them a baby bear.  It goes on to say how the Daddy bear sang and talked to the baby bear in the mommy’s belly, and how they prayed for her every day, and how they thought she would NEVER come!….It was so sweet and precious…and practically written for us!  It was a must have! Check it out at Barnes & Noble.

#2

Isn’t he cute?!  Josh picked this out, and he is sure that George will dominate all other gifts this year.  I think together they have forged a plan to take over the world.  Astaire is currently obsessed with Curious George, to the point of pulling Josh’s iPad off of his desk and carrying into the living room and turning it on herself to start the show…. It’s the only thing she does on there, and she won’t watch George on TV. Only on the pad, with dad….So this gift was a no brainer!

#3

FiestaWare is my new favorite thing.  I just can’t wait to get into our house so I can redo my entire kitchen in my “Fiesta” colors.  I received 4 sets of this 3 piece set for Christmas, each in a different color, and I am in LOVE! My new colors are Ivory, Chocolate, Lemongrass, and Red….It is sooo much fun!  They are durable, and they have so many pieces that you can collect! This is something that everyone can get in on because they sell this at most major department stores, but I also found some on Ebay!

#4

So with a baby in the house….particularly one who is now eating a variety of foods, let’s just say, we need some yummy smells!  You know when you are walking in the mall and you pass by The Body Shop?  The awesome smell that always emanates from that store….THIS IS IT!

It was not very expensive, and it makes the whole apartment smell sweet!  The secret trick is that they mix their Satsuma oil, with a drop of the Strawberry oil.  It’s wonderful!

#5

It’s becoming increasingly clear to me that I like to give books as gifts, but this book in particular changed my life and faith.  I recommend it to everyone I know, pregnant or even considering pregnancy.  It has a wealth of information and scriptures that are vital to your faith in conception and pregnancy that you just can’t do without!  I bought several copies yesterday just to have on hand to pass out as I see fit! Josh and I read this book over 15 times during my pregnancy with Astaire, and it was the ONLY book we read.  I wanted to build faith and not fear in my heart…and that is exactly what this book did.  I can’t say enough great things about it. BUY THIS!

I pray you all have a very Merry Christmas, filled with many blessings and lots of love!

I invite you to comment and tell me about the favorite gift you are giving this year!!

Merry Christmas!!!

3 responses to “Santa won’t ya bring me?

  1. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife December 20, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I am so glad I found your blog, because I love childbirth books. I will for sure buy the #5 on your list! Thanks for posting 🙂

  2. Brenda December 30, 2010 at 6:54 am

    I especially like the fiestaware!!!

  3. ptz ip camera January 11, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of info that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this beneficial content.

Leave a Reply

