My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

hey good lookin’!


What do you have cookin’ today? At my house it’s a big batch of nothing to be quite honest!  I really need to get to the grocery store.  And fold my laundry.  Come to think of it I have about a million other things I should be doing– but I just had to share this exciting news with you!

I started a new page on the blog! It is all about recipes– and a lot of good ones.  These are not recipes that I found on some website and thought I’d share, or even recipes that I skimmed my stacks of cookbooks (what are those again?) for.  These are tried and true.  Recipes that have been passed down to me from family members- including my great grandmother, and many other ladies- as well as ones I have come up with on my own.  These recipes are ones that have put meat on the bones of hardworking men (and women!) for many years.  Recipes you can count on and ones your family is sure to enjoy.  I will be adding them as quickly as I can, and hope you will send me some of yours as well!

I hope you will check out the Home Cookin’ Page- and all the wonderful things it has to offer!

Ps.- I know I promised a Paci Progress update- so here it is

she's found an alternative!

What are ya gonna do right?

In all seriousness- she’s doing awesome and I am so proud of the entire family for sticking to the plan! We have done so awesome the stress level is decreasing around here tremendously! We even went away for the weekend and Uncle Jake stuck to our plan of no paci during the daytime naps — how cool is that?!

2 responses to “hey good lookin’!

  1. Lauren Norkum March 15, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Oh my goodness–pic of Astaire is hilarious! Love it! And loving the recipe page idea! I am putting in my request for lasagna–step by step pics would be great 😉

  2. Kathy Hockenberry March 16, 2011 at 8:40 am

    I am very excited to get some new recipes! Don’t forget to share with us the “bread with the swiss cheese”…yummy!

Leave a Reply

