My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

when in doubt- CREATE!


there are many times in life when you will doubt yourself.  there will be times you doubt others.  Unfortunately, there will even be times you will doubt God.  When I find myself in a place of doubt, I like to take some time to myself and remember who I am.  Who He has created me to be…and all the gifts and talents God has placed in me to do just the same.  Create!

This week has been a little rough, so I stole some time away today to start working on a project in Astaire’s room that I have been wanting to do since we moved in.  As I was working I regained confidence in myself, and more importantly in who God has created me to be.  I am awesome! The picture does not do it justice (thanks a lot iphone!) and Astaire was so excited when she saw the butterflies on it.  I will be adding  fabric flowers as soon as I can make a trip to Hobby Lobby!

ps. I hope you enjoy the new look of the blog…I am adding updates all weekend, so be sure to stop back and check it out! Also check out my button! (I’ll grab yours, if you grab mine 😉 )

4 responses to “when in doubt- CREATE!

  1. Brenda March 25, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    the grab button is broken.

  2. Stephanie Nickel March 26, 2011 at 10:26 am

    ok first off i love the changes to your blog! AND i love your button, it’s up on my site now : ) also i wanted to tell you i think we are going to be shutting down phinnie and pais for a little while {we just do not have enough time for it!} so if you want to swap my phinnie and pais button out for my blog button that would be very nice : ) thanks!

  3. Stephanie Nickel March 26, 2011 at 10:59 am

    i just realized your button isn’t working ; \

  4. Tayla March 26, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I fixed the button- thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

