My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

sailing through yards…lookin’ for treasures


With spring in the air, yard sales are popping up like dandelions all over the place and we were so excited to get our treasure hunt on today.  Unfortunately I dressed for spring, and it was unseasonably cold and rainy, but we managed to have fun anyway.  We visited a local community yardsale and also ventured out to a flea market in search of a lawn mower (no luck there)

Take a peak and what we found

(1)A beautiful Eddie Bauer Bassinet for soon to be baby Penny Ann.  Her mama is one of my very good friends, and I just couldn’t pass this up for $50. (2)A fabulous flea market find-a new 5×8 dining room rug and hopefully one that hides crumbs  a little better! $80. (3) A rockin’ rocking horse that winnies and neighs when you press his ears.  You can see a video of Astaire teaching you how to take care of him here (which I highly recommend) – the best $5 ever spent on a toy.(4) Super Hot Red Pumps, that I will probably never wear….but just had to have $5.(5)What crafty girl doesn’t need some Wacky Tacky? $1.

3 responses to “sailing through yards…lookin’ for treasures

  1. cheryl falank March 26, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    i love the Bassinet sooo cute and the pumps are amazing!! i had a rocking horse like that as a child too ( but it was just wooden with no sounds). Great shopping!!

  2. Brenda March 27, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    The rocking horse was a steal. I love the rug. Can you find one for me?

  3. cute pictures April 21, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    hey there now that’s what I call real writing! You are talented my friend.

Leave a Reply

