My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

little miss teenage me.


Recently our youth group had a sleepover event and I eagerly offered to host the young ladies at our house.  Number one, I love having parties. Number two, I love these young ladies so much and I just knew that spending the whole night with them running around my house was bound to be loads of fun.

it was. we did pedicures, stuffed our faces, and had real talk. no boys allowed!

one of the ideas that we had as leaders was to have a question box.  We had the girls write down questions for either another young lady, or for a leader. It could be serious, or silly- totally up to them.  This idea was based off of the game Table Topics.

my favorite question of the night-

Leader, what would you tell your teenage self if you could talk to her now?

So I’m asking you readers….if you could write your teenage self a letter, or note of advice- what would it say?

3 responses to “little miss teenage me.

  1. Stephanie Nickel March 27, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    hmmm be nice to your mom, don’t date boys at all {well maybe just not at least until you graduate}, apply yourself in school {especially in math, your adult self will thank you} and chase after God’s purpose and call for you life harder then anything else. the end.

  2. cheryl falank March 27, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    I agree with Steph,don’t date boys at all(i didn’t). Apply yourself in school(ididn’t) because if you don’t you will have to take some of those classes over in college(like i am).Study Hard but also take time to play and have fun. Laugh a lot and DON’T COMPARE YOURSELF TO OTHERS. Learn to be unique and don’t try to be perfect. Don’t compromise at all and always stand up for what is right. Follow after the Heart of God and be friends with your parents (they really are the best ever). Have one close friend and don’t worry about having a lot of friends. (Oh i could write a lot about this time in my life because i didn’t like my teenage years i was picked on for being ugly with big teeth).

  3. Amanda March 28, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    Respect yourself and others will in time respect you as well. Although I like that people said don’t date boys, I would never give up that feeling of knowing love for the first time. Also I know it feels like mom and dad are clueless but they experienced most of the same problems.

Leave a Reply

