My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

let’s have a ball!


this weekend was a crazy one that can only be summed up in a famous FAIL/SCORE summary.

Fail: Getting someone else’s order at Chick fil-a

Score: Not noticing until I was driving away AND it was wrong in my favor- HELLO free hashbrowns!

Fail: Having an enormous cold all weekend.

Score: being a part of a parenting team- which means that in this house, mom actually does get sick days when she needs them. love.my.husband.

Fail: A crazy storm that produced golf ball sized hail- knocking out our power for over 9 hours on Saturday evening.

Score: being married to the techie of all techies- we could still stream Netflix onto his iPad using a back up battery and WiFi tethering on his cell phone. never fear, josh is here.

Fail: Not winning first place with my amazing table at the Ladies Brunch

Score: Winning Runner Up- Which is First place among the losers 😉

Score: Getting a prize!! Runner Up Flowers

Fail: Spilling the flowers and dumping the water all over my car on the way home…

my lovely handcrafted centerpiece

 

 

You can find a great yarn Ball tutorial Here– although I will say I did not follow there instructions exactly, and I am paying for it! My centerpiece is no longer structurally sound! It only lasted the day of the event.  If you do follow their instructions I highly recommend using white yarn and spray painting the color you wish your balls to be. Otherwise the cornstarch shows through.

4 responses to “let’s have a ball!

  1. Tipsy Lucy April 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Um… can I quote you? (spray painting the color your wish your balls to be.) LOL!
    Love seeing the positive outcomes. Your post makes me smile.
    Have an excellent day!

  2. cheryl falank April 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    I LOVE that centerpiece, well done!

  3. Stephanie Nickel April 12, 2011 at 11:56 am

    haha this was hilarious. thanks for making me laugh. and that centerpiece looks pretty fab to me. you should have won first!!!

Leave a Reply

