My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

happy monday!


hope everyone had a great weekend!  Our family sure did.  We clipped our first coupons, tried lots of new recipes- including Garden Quesadillas & Peirogi Casserole and did lots of playing in the yard.

Astaire has started the great toddler game of asking “that?” and pointing at every.single.thing she sees.  It’s super cute right now cause I know she’s just learning so much….but I’m sure it will get to be a little unnerving before long!

I think it’s almost time to start potty training as well, and the newest question in my mind is now “what kind of clothes can she wear that will create the most success for her and still be super cute?”  

I’ll let ya know what I decide!

For now, here’s some pictures of us playing this weekend.  Astaire is wearing a delicious little one piece jumper from Target her flower is of course, My Sweetie Peetie.

ps. I added TONS of new recipes this weekend…so be sure to check all those out! Look  under the Home Cookin’ tab!

**Don’t forget to stop by Circle of Moms and vote for our blog by clicking the link below!- You can vote once a day, every day until May 9th. Thank you for your support!**

2 responses to “happy monday!

  1. Jeff Silvey May 2, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Practical clothes for potty training are kind of important. You wouldn’t think it would be a big deal, but we’re running into a kind of snag over here. Our daughter loves to play dress up, and she always wears those princess dresses- like the snow white dress. The problem is she wants to take off just about all of her clothes when she uses the potty, so it’s a big deal to get her out of the dress and another layer of clothes every time. Ugh. Tell me when it’s over. 😉

  2. Brenda May 5, 2011 at 8:14 am

    Oh my gosh! that was awesome. she’s such a doll and the shoes are perfect.

Leave a Reply

