My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

show me the money!


Today I made a very intentional coupon venture to CVS and Target.  I have decided yet again to give the couponing thing a try, and even though I’m pretty convinced that it is way over my head,  I’m giving it a shot.  I’ve decided to take baby steps, and to only buy the things that I need in this moment.   I will not be stockpiling for now, and I will not even be attempting to share or trade coupons yet.  I have to first focus on wrapping my head around the whole experience, and hopefully getting my coupons organized out of this massive pile on my counter into some sort of binder sometime soon.

So here is what we needed today, and what I had coupons for:

Without going into all the details, here are my bottom line deals.

CVS: Colgate toothpaste= Regular Price-$3.29, I got it for FREE.

CVS: Baby Was= Regular Price= $4.49, I got it for $2.72

CVS Total Savings= $5.06

Target: Pantene Shampoo- Regular Price- $3.99

Target: Pantene Hairspray-Sale Price- $3.50, I got these two items combined for $2.99

Target: Annies Organic Granola Bars- Regular Price $3.59, I paid $2.59

Target: Covergirl Eyeliner- Regular Price-5.99

Target: Covergirl Eye Shadow- Regular Price-4.49, I got these two combined items for $7.98

Target: Market Pantry Eggs- Regular Price $1.49, on sale for .99, I paid .49

Target total savings= $9.00

I definitely can see where I made a few mistakes (ahem Covergirl anyone?) but I also had a few great victories! We are going to have minty fresh breath and a clean baby on the cheap for the next month at least!

I also found some spare change in my “laundry jar” and happened to have just enough to get these super cute dinosaur sneakers for A.  They were on clearance at old navy, and were just her size.

They will be perfect for her don’t you think?

**Don’t forget to stop by Circle of Moms and vote for our blog by clicking the link below!- You can vote once a day, every day until May 9th. Thank you for your support!**

2 responses to “show me the money!

  1. Lauren May 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Ummm….score!

    And so glad you got her dino sounds on video–it is THE cutest. I love it.

  2. Kathy May 5, 2011 at 8:29 am

    I love shopping for sales & using coupons! Keep up the good work! The more you do it the more good deals you’ll get!

Leave a Reply

