My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

how a toddler says happy mothers day.


My little lady is a constant blessing to me, and I know how much she loves me- but today she had a little help from her Daddy in making me feel very special for the day.

Yesterday they snuck away into Josh’s office to do some work… Astaire was very excited because the office is the only “no zone” in the house, and she was allowed in there for a better part of an hour.  I never once heard a peep from either of them…and I’m sure she had a great time- I have pictures to prove it.

The final product was this beautiful handmade card- which is going straight into the memento storage container in the garage for safe keeping.  I’m totally a hoarder of things like this.

This morning I found myself in such an incredible mood, and I realized it was because I was able to wake up, get a shower, hair and makeup all done without interruption. Don’t get me wrong, and I know you won’t– I love her, but man…that time was precious!  Little did I know, they had been calling me from downstairs because they had prepared this breakfast, that I had to eat literally running out the door for church because I took my sweet time getting ready (oops)  I did however take the time and let Astaire show me and read to me her card…as you can see she was so proud and excited to show it to me.  Isn’t it crazy that at this age already she knew she had made it and that it was for me?  She is too sweet.

I just can’t close this post out without saying thank you to my wonderful husband, yet again, for everything he does to continue to make my life wonderful…including today.  It means so much that he found it important enough to take time out to teach Astaire the importance of honoring her mother today— I really appreciate it so much.  I love you babe!

**Ya’ll have made my week with all the votes and love– please cast your votes today and remember tomorrow is the last day to vote! Share us with your friends please!**

One response to “how a toddler says happy mothers day.

  1. jess May 8, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I LOVE this!!! i mean, REALLY LOVE this!!! It is so special how your little one appreciates you!!! Also, your hair and outfit look amazing! It was time well spent! 🙂 Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

