My Journey Home

My Life. Beautiful, Ugly, Unfiltered.

pillowcase dresses


I’ve been wanting to try this little project for quite some time, and I just hadn’t found the right supplies.  After searching on Ebay for some great deals, I came across 7 vintage pillowcases for only $5!  A few of them are sets, so if baby #2 turns out to be a girl, I can have matching babies!

Oh wait… I forgot to mention

Now..back to the project.

I found a super easy DIY tutorial from A Room Somewhere and I got started.  This dress only took me maybe 30 minutes.  I didn’t take pictures of every step, and I know I didn’t follow the tutorial to the T, but this is a project that doesn’t require precision, and it still turns out great!

It always helps to have a super cute model.

I’m planning on switching this ribbon to something more satin like, but this is what I had on hand and it matched perfectly!

Drum Roll Please……

3 responses to “pillowcase dresses

  1. Brenda January 18, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    She looks so adorable! And just her mama.

  2. Brenda January 18, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I saw a show the other night where a lady started making these for little girls in Africa. They were just like this….

  3. Cheryl F January 24, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Ok take two. I typed in my comments and hit submit and then it deleted everything :(.. I was saying how much i LOVE this dress, and you have done a great job. I love the little touch of pink that was given. Go You!!!

Leave a Reply

